What I Learned From Deepak Chopra

I am a luminous star-dust being with self-awareness.

large_8641205186

And guess what? So are you!

How amazing is that?!

 

Deepak Chopra taught me this last weekend.  I’ve decided to dedicate 2014 to growth; or more accurately, personal growth. I have a tendency to remain firmly within the confines of my comfort zone, and therefore a big part of this challenge will be  saying yes to opportunities. Not only the kind of opportunities that come banging loudly, but also those that are  merely a persistent thought, or a sense of unexplained hopefulness felt somewhere between waking & sleeping.

My first opportunity appeared in january and I said NO! Fortunately for me the universe had heard my intention loud and clear and wasn’t willing to let me off the hook that easily. A day later I got a seemingly impossible second chance and literally at the 11th hour, with ten minutes to spare, I jumped in and signed up with The Institute for Integrative Nutrition,  the worlds largest nutrition school.  I will spend the next 12 months training to be a Holistic Health Coach and I will share my experiences here.

This is not my first rodeo, hell no! I’m a fully certified Dietary Coach but that is only the beginning of this story. A Leaf Less Ordinary will act as my yardstick, so that from time to time I can pause, reflect and ask myself the hard questions;

  • Am I pushing my boundaries and growing every day?
  • Am I staying focused and true to me?
  • Am I genuinely living a life that is less ordinary?

I am a mother (a single one at that). I am a daughter, a sister, a friend. I have been a student and a teacher, a follower and a leader, an employee and an employer. I have experienced great happiness, deep sorrow & everything in between. My story is your story, just as yours is mine. Why?

Because I am a luminous star-dust being with self-awareness, and so are you.

Will you join me on this journey?

photo credit: j-dub1980(THANK YOU FOR 100k+ Views) via photopin cc

One thought on “What I Learned From Deepak Chopra

Leave a Reply

