A Change of Direction

Life is strange….you literally never know what’s around the corner.

 

VintageCar

This time last year, when I started this blog on the recommendation of IIN, I was studying to be a Health Coach. At that time, I had every intention of setting up a clinical practice. I love health & nutrition and I really wanted to help others. Perfect right? The only thing was, that as the time progressed I felt less and less drawn to this type of coaching.

I tried to ignore these feelings, making excuses, thinking that maybe I was just afraid of change. But I knew deep down that wasn’t it….my life has had constant change, and I’ve always embraced it with open arms……so no, change didn’t scare me. Perhaps it was guilt? After all I had invested heavily (financially & otherwise), to get this education. I had left a business & a business partner in order to dedicate myself fully to it. I had told anyone who would listen, how much I loved the course and how I was going to be a Health Coach. It was a badge I wore with pride.

On consideration, I decided to allow myself some time to figure it all out. Maybe I would just keep blogging for now and see where it would take me…..but to be perfectly honest, I’m not sure the world needs another health blog. There are sooo many out there already. All the blogging advice you read says that you must speak in your own voice and from the heart. Good advice no doubt, but when you sit to write an article about the health benefits of such & such, don’t you just find yourself regurgitating what you’ve learnt, and what has been posted on numerous health blogs, numerous times before?? That began to feel like a hell of a lot of work, not a single bit fun and not how I wanted to spend my time!

Life is short no matter how long you live. It’s to be celebrated and enjoyed, and for seeking out happiness where ever you can. There is no shame in changing your mind…..the shame lies in knowing you have and not doing anything about it.

I am just as passionate about health & nutrition as I ever was, and I will continue to write here, but from now on, it will be from the heart and not what I think is expected of me! I’m looking forward to my new adventures, and to bringing you all along for the ride. And most importantly, I am looking forward to living My “Life Less Ordinary”

Love & Leafy Greens,

Xoxox

One thought on “A Change of Direction

Leave a Reply

